Oleh: sunyonoms | Desember 31, 2012

Magic Crystals

Mere Imputations

What a day yesterday was!

Since about the age of 10 I’ve wanted to do a timelapse film. Yesterday I managed it. I’m so chuffed with it🙂

Beth bought me a magic crystal tree back from Scarborough.photo 1 Must be the soil there or something. The packet didn’t say what the crystals I was about to grow were. I’m guessing salt crystals of some kind.

It took about 8 hours for them to grow the way they did. Tbh the film stops where it does because my camera battery ran out after 956 shots. I might need a spare for other projects.

Other than the Magic Crystal Tree kit you need something to take the pictures, something to automate the picture taking (so you can go out and meet yor mate in the pub) and regulate the intervals of shots, and something to process the pictures into a film.

It’s…

Lihat pos aslinya 281 kata lagi


Tinggalkan Balasan

Kategori

